Meet the Crew

Meet the hard-working crew members who are the driving force behind the community’s development.

The Barnes Hill Community Development Organization (BHCDO) had as its original members – Timothy Payne, Freeston Williams, Willston Christian, Natisha Richards, Leonard Phillip, Kareem John, Wilson Dublin, nurse Elaine Davis, Jamaul Warner, Edginn Stay, Ian Stay, Bridgette Barnes, Javier Barnes and Father Dwane Cassius (Parish priest)

Meetings are held in the New Winthorpes Primary School, Judge’s Hill every Wednesday night at 7 o’clock and the original established executive consisted of Timothy Payne (president), Elaine Davis (vice-president), Natisha Richards (secretary), Leonard Phillip (treasurer) and Freeston Williams (PRO)

The work of the organisation has so far been effected through membership dues and funds raised through two “work-a-thon” programmes. For the most part, however, the work has been on a voluntary basis every Saturday morning from around 9 a.m to 1 p.m.

%d bloggers like this: